Resolutions and the 2015 Reading Challenge

Oh good Lord, am I behind on here. And by behind, I mean terribly neglectful and all-together absent. It has been a busy year, involving a new job, remodeling on the house, gift making, and of course NaNoWriMo. I’m  proud to say in aspects of Nano,  I managed to hit the 5th mark on my story Malachai but it now needo quite a bit of editing and you know…an ending.

 

Which brings me to that magical thing we call “New Year’s  Resolutions”.

Ah yes, resolutions. We all make them and I think we all fail miserably. Well, I know that I do at least. Regardless, this year I will be making some and holding to them dammit!  I am going to finish Malachai and hopefully (fingers crossed) take advantage of the CreateSpace winner deal and publish it. I also plan on getting Pawn edited and finished too.  So please, ask me how it is going and poke at me to get my butt in gear.

On top of that, I plan to partake in the “2015 Reading Challenge” as put out on popsugar.  A group was started on Goodreads for this, so please join us in this awesome challenge!  In light of this challenge,  I hope to get my review on and start seriously reviewing books as opposed to talking about reviewing them. Nervous about it but it gives me things to write about 🙂

 

My other resolutions follow the much more “traditional ” route:  to get my butt up and working out and eating better. We are actually planning on following a Paleo  diet so I may end up sharing about that too

Anyone elseen have any resolutions they are excited about?

About misplacedselchie

I enjoy random writing related thoughts, plot bunnies, and good books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Resolutions and the 2015 Reading Challenge

  1. clicksclan says:

    I’ve also jumped on the Reading Challenge bandwagon (where I found the link to your blog). I’m very much looking forward to it.

    Good luck with all your resolutions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

