Happy New Year!

image

Well, the bells have tolled and 2015 has officially started for everyone!  (And yes, I am a Steelers fan.) I hope everyone had a lovely New Year’s Eve.  Mine was spent curled up with a milkshake and book in bed with my hubby and son 🙂 Yes, I know a milkshake is really not keeping up with the “Go Paleo” ideal.  But…it was good.

The New Year of course brings in the infamous 2015 Reading Challenge, which I have of course started.  I will be posting my Reading Challenge List hopefully shortly, but here is a little sneak peek of what you will see me reading and commenting on for January:

Elantris by Brandon Sanderson
Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell
The Princess Bride by William Goldman
The Providence of Fire by Brian Staveley
Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

I am also working on finishing up The Emperor’s Blades by Brian Staveley so that, you know, I can read Providence of Fire. It is going to be a fun month and I can’t wait to review the books and discuss them 🙂

What books are you reading?  Share in the comments below!

About misplacedselchie

I enjoy random writing related thoughts, plot bunnies, and good books. One of these days I'll get my own book finished.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Johanna says:

    Okay, trying again 😀
    I’m so pumped for this challenge. I started A Voice in the Wind last night, I’m hoping to finish it up over the weekend.
    I really wish you were reading Persuasion with me next week!!

    • It worked this time! Lol. Well, I just may have a chance to squeeze Persuasion in before Gone With The Wind. Right now I am over half way done with The Emperor’s Blades (super intriguing) and about 100 pages into Elantris. A good start methinks 😉

  2. clicksclan says:

    Happy New Year and good luck with the reading challenge. 🙂

Leave a Reply

