Classic Romance, Tattoos, and pictures

So y’all know how life has that nasty habit of forcing it’s way into your plans? Yeah…gotta love it.

I finished week one of the 2015 Reading Challenge like a breeze. Granted, I WAS read Elantris. For week two’s classic romance I picked Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell. It is four days into the challenge and suffice to say I will not be finishing this in another three days.  I am barely 100 pages in.

Between work, Khaleb, and my domestic duties I barely have time. Usually I sit down and read when Khaleb is napping or after he has gone to sleep. Instead I have been working on getting my house in order for my mom’s visit this week and next. We’ve been moving furniture around, getting a toddler rail up on the convertable crib, sorting through Christmas presents (still) and all those other good things. Plus, we will soon be starting the fun journey that is potty training.

So yes, life got in the way of Gone With The Wind.  I at least know I will finish it sometime this year and when classic romance week is over, I will still move on to The Princess Bride for my book made into a movie.

Now, in the group on Goodreads, we had been discussing tattoos so I  figured I would share them here for y’all. I’ll it in order of when I got them.

image

Eternity. Pronounced eien in Japanese and yongyuan in Mandarin (my phone won’t let me post the correct letters for the ‘o’ and ‘a’. They both have an upside down ^ on top.)

image

Right wrist

image

Left wrist

image

Inner peace. In Japanese, heoin and Mandarin I always forget but pretty sure it is pingyi.

image

St. Clement’s Cross.

image

Baby Dark Mark

image

Deathly Hallows.

About misplacedselchie

I enjoy random writing related thoughts, plot bunnies, and good books. One of these days I'll get my own book finished.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

