Camp is Coming

image

Oh yes, it is time for Camp NaNoWriMo. Interestingly enough, I think I made this blog around that time last year. Or something like that.

I’ve been noticing lately that I am slowly turning this into a purely book review blog. Not that I don’t enjoy writing reviews, but that’s not my only intent here. I also enjoy just plain writing.

Hopefully, with Camp beginning tomorrow I will post more writing and less book reviews. My hope is at least one NaNoWriMo related post a week. At the least. Since Camp rules are less restrictive, I was going to use it to edit one of my current works in profess but then decided nah. Instead, I will be working on some rehashing of fairy tales, starting with Little Red Riding Hood. The angle is that the Grimm brothers changed parts of the stories and left out key details to press their own agenda and in response from pressure from an outside source. I’m shooting for only 20,000 words so we’ll see how it goes.

So, is anyone else going forth and doing Camp?

About misplacedselchie

I enjoy random writing related thoughts, plot bunnies, and good books. One of these days I'll get my own book finished.
This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Camp is Coming

  1. clicksclan says:

    I’m not taking part in Camp since I’m doing the A to Z Challenge during April. I love reading reworked fairy tales. Good luck with it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

